We've fixed another bug in the members area. The accounts of those who haven't logged in after the time I'm writing this, but registered before the relaunch, should login in again at least once after this item's been posted. The account have not yet been deleted due to another bug, which wouldn't free up accounts after 48 hours. That bug has been fixed, but to give people who already registered and logged in properly some extra time, we won't be putting the fixed code online yet for the next week. That means no accounts will not be deleted for the next 7 days, even if you don't login within 48 hours after registering. Starting next week tuesday that will be fixed as well, so if you still didn't login (again) by then, your account will be deleted.
Accounts that have been registered and verified before our relaunch are not affected by this bug. Members who registered themselves after that, have to login again at least once within the next week to keep their accounts. Otherwise, those will be deleted. After that, you'll have to register again (you can use the same username as before then, as it'll be freed). We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by this.
Written at 14:57 on Tuesday, 25 March 2003 by ChEeTaH